At High School Prize Giving Ceremony

Daily writing prompt
Have you ever performed on stage or given a speech?

I remember years ago when I was apart of various singing groups at my past high school. One was a class group we sang a French kid song for a prize giving ceremony. At first, I was a nerve reck – my heart started skipping beats and I was so shaky. I think my confidence levels was below zero and even being in a group made it sunk more. But during the performance I was surprised I could not hear my voice and the others wasn’t that bad. Even though I continued and don’t allow that to damping my spirit and as the notes cracked. After the performance the audience applauded us, and I was relieved. Walking off the stage was my greatest satisfaction. Up to this present day I have not perform on a stage infront of anyone.

Leave a comment