The Book That I Can Read Over And Over

What book could you read over and over again?

I can read ‘how to get dressed’ over and over again. Why ,that’s a great question. There are so many fashion books in the world that’s fascinating and inspiring, but if I had to choose one that I could read over and over again, it would still be ‘How To get Dressed ‘by Alison Freer.

This book is a classic to me that has been tailored to person who wants to be ‘Dressed’. It tells the story of a costume designer’s secrets that she based on how to make your clothes look and fit great. The book is full of wisdom, humor, and tips.

I first read this book back in 2020 on my kindle fire, and I was captivated by the various knowledge I never knew. I use to buy without the introspection on having the basic. Until I read how they make your outfit better and what I should have.

As years pass by, I found myself reaching for this book again and again. And each time I don’t know how but I keep discovering something new and relevant like how to remove stains. It never gets old for me. I realized that this book is not just a fashion book but instead a useful guide for wear and tear. And even suitable for teens and males. It reminds me of the important aspect of fashion which is fit. It also challenges me to become aware of my purpose of buying and upkeep.

I consider this book timeless and universal and suitable to people of all ages and backgrounds. My favorite part is about the undies and don’t burn your bra yet. I did not realise there were so many version of bra and the purpose of them. That’s why I read it over and over again, to keep the knowledge alive in my mind.

Do you have a book that you could read over and over again?

4 Comments Add yours

  1. mindbeautysimplicity says:

    the books I could read over and over are A Court of Thorns and Roses series & Throne of Glass series by Sarah J Maas

    Liked by 1 person

    1. zestsoflemon says:

      I wish I had the urge to read like you.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. box tv ip says:

    Heya i’m for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It truly useful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to give something back and help others like you aided me.

    Like

    1. zestsoflemon says:

      Thank you. I sure you will impact your readers life too

      Like

Leave a comment