2022 Year In A Review + 2023 Goals

How was the 2022 Blogging year?

2022 I thought I could transition into a copy blogger. But instead, I got bored. Yes, bored with my blog within one month. Comparison is the thief of all joy. My mind was telling me I would get 1000 views per post. Dare oh little me with those high hopes.

Not forget it was already half of the year. And the struggle was real. Did you know it put me to think, about how everybody was getting spiking views and likes and I was not? Blogging could be stressful and discouraging if you have to lean your eyes on other bloggers’ progress. So I paused for a couple of months until the end of November. By that time my blog started to get traffic and likes. 5 likes sound good to me, for now.

2022 Stats

At first, the stats were everything to me. I had to learn the hard way to blog. Even that 1000 views per post started to seem problematic. But I’m learning and seeing slow growth.

My stats

  • December has the highest views
  • Under 200 visitors in 2022
  • Posted 21 posted in 2022 (including this post)

I am aware most bloggers get my stats in a minute or seconds. But since it started getting difficult I’m realizing the growth from August to December.

Social Media

• Pinterest: I don’t use Pinterest unless it gives a notification. I don’t know why I ghosted it cause it gives me views. Then again I only have one follower and I don’t want to be causing duplicates on Pinterest.

• Facebook:I have a Facebook page but it was for a previous blog. Only heaven knows why I ghost it! But I got to try again with it, so far I have 30-something likes.

• Instagram:I don’t know how to properly use Instagram. Tried posting personal photos and I rarely promote my blog on Instagram.

2023 Goals

I’m happy people find my post to be likable. Even though I did not make any income I am still happy. I want to invest in my blog in 2023. Maybe a new camera but affordable though.

In 2022 I started blogmas for the first time in my life. I manage to get 12 published posts. I am amazed with my participation .

This is what I want to accomplish:

  • I want to post at least 4 posts on Instagram per month.
  • Overhaul my Pinterest account and Facebook page.
  • Increase my post views and likes
  • Be more consistent with my blog posts and topics
  • Hit 1000 views per month
  • Stay positive
  • Improve my writing and design skills

Blogging can be fun and stressful at the same time. Yes, stressful when you don’t plan and set goals. I hope my blogging year in a review report gives you an insight into how blogging can be. Especially when you’re all over the place. What about you? Do you have a blog? How was it in 2022? Please let me know in the comments section below.

Goodbye, 2022! Hello, 2023 let’s dance!

Leave a comment