Blogmas 2022 Day 8|Fav Christmas Traditions

I hope you know the holidays comes with a countdown. And it’s officially getting more chilly and quickly approaching the weekend faster. The one thing I hate about christmas time. But enough of that and more about the traditions. Today, it dawn on me I though we never celebrate christmas traditions but I was wrong.
Since becoming a mother, it’s been a magical experience for my daughter. To see the tree light up and the present under the tree. That started our first Christmas tradition. Ever since it put me to think about the accustomed we practice every year. Here my fav christmas tradition.

Ripe Sorrel ( credit @ life with jan)

Sorrel drink is one of my favourite holiday beverages. And it all started with my belated mother, she always purchased atleast a bottle for Christmas day. We tend to buy them locally made. And yes there is a different in taste from the manufacturer. If you don’t know what’s sorrel . It is a wine-hue flower fruit that’s always been a part of our Caribbean tradition.

Black Rum Cake ( credit@ Pinterest )

Black Rum Cake is fruit cake or rum cake. Also is one of my favorite cake to eat during Christmas time. Couple years ago I had purchase my first ever fruit cake. It cost me $75 and that was a long time. But anyway no matter the price I have to get a slice from somebody.

Listening to Christmas music always makes me happy. My step dad used to play them on the weekend. And my fav song is From king Obstinate entitled How Will Santa Get Here.

What about your traditions? Are there any?

Leave a comment